deadxsweetness

Gaijin lolita i Fukuoka~

Lolita style evolution

Kategori: Allmänt

So, I did a thing!

I was deleting old photos from my blog and thought that it would be fun to do a photo collage from the past 6 years. I have been interested in lolita fashion for over 10 years now and I have been wearing lolita clothes for just as long. I don't think I have any digital photos from before 2008, so that's where my collage begins. The photos are not so great quality (specially the old ones), but I still think this was kind of fun. ( ^ ^ ) Looking back at what I was wearing long time ago really puts things in perspective. Not only did my style evolve, the lolita fashion evolved quite a bit dont you think? Sometimes I miss what is now called old-school lolita, it was more simple and less child-ish (compared to some lolita clothes now). But at the same time it is fun that the style has managed to stay alive and evolve through the years. I guess 6 years from now lolita will be pretty different from what it is now.
 
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: